Feb.21.02

I am not into The Olympics. Am I some kinda freak? I just don't care.

No one told me that when you're preg, your dreams become totally fucked up. Every night brings another crazy quilt of images I've unknowingly absorbed into my brain. The images are then shaken to mix thoroughly, and spit out in some random pattern that makes me wake up at least once a night, shaking my head and muttering, "...what the...?"

Celebrity appearances that I can recall right now: Erik Estrada and Jennifer Aniston. Erik Estrada was part of a nightmare where he was killing everyone. But even scarier than that, was the other dream--Jennifer Aniston and I were making out. Let me just say... GROSS! I don't even find her attractive! There are tons of women out there I do find attractive, but Jennifer Aniston is not one of them. I think she's kind of obnoxious, actually.

Shame that if I'm going to have a sexy dream where I'm making out with a girl, it would be one I can't stand. Not fair.

In other news, my so-called "friend" W. emailed me today. She "happened" to mention to Au. that I was having a party for my birthday on Saturday night. Au. sounded like she wanted to come to the party. And oh, is it okay if she comes?

Oh, do I ever love being put on the spot. I had to invite her. Actually, the problem is not Au. at all--it's her husband, J. He is what I'd call an Expert. He knows everything about everything, and he really wants to tell you alllllllll about it. No, J. doesn't have the slightest interest in your side of the conversation! He talks AT you, not with you! Ah, the beauty of the Expert. C. and I have always found him loud, annoying, obnoxious, and because he's friends with other people we know, unavoidable. C. has the patience of a saint, so when he says he doesn't like someone, they really must be bad. I was sad to break the news to him that J. will be there. (sigh)

I guess I can hope that maybe he's changed...or maybe that he won't come...

(damn!)

square - hip