March.12.02

My dear husband C. is the loudest snorer I've ever heard.

Thankfully, I am mostly a heavy sleeper.

The times that I do find myself unable to sleep because of his snoring, all I have to do is nudge him, and he rolls over. That usually works... But I have a feeling that snoring like that just isn't healthy for him.

We've talked and talked about ways to fix it. We've tried nose strips, talked about doctor visits, and sleep clinics. So far, he hasn't gone to the doc. I think it's a combination of us not having a hell of a lot of money right now, and some measure of fear on his part. I think he's leery of surgery. I can totally understand that.

But someday? We might need to look into it.

I'm glad I don't snore. But I do talk in my sleep. Boy, that can be embarassing. Sometimes C. tries to tell me about stuff I said in my sleep, and I always shush him, because I'm so embarassed. What, I can't shut up, even in my sleep?

Between the two of us, we must make a lot of noise sometimes, but in spite of all that, I never sleep better than when I'm cuddled up next to him.

square - hip