March.14.02

I'm fighting preggo paranoia today.

Fear of the day? Listeria.

No, I'm not afraid of the stuff you wash your mouth with. That's Listerine, silly. Listeria is a kind of bacteria that is found in things like uncooked or undercooked meat and fish, hot dogs, and some kinds of imported cheese. It can cause scary, scary things like stillbirth.

And well, I had (and satisfied) a craving for Superdawg not long ago, and ate a piece of steak another time that I'm not sure was fully cooked. And I don't even normally eat beef!

I feel like a dumbass being paranoid about this stuff. But.

Yeah. It's just so fun being pregnant sometimes.

Other than that though, I had a mostly enjoyable day. Took a walk to the park while it was warm and sunny. Worked on my website (about time--I've had the domain name for a year already). I made veggie tacos and home made guacamole for dinner, which very pleasantly surprised and impressed C.

Mmmm. Those tacos really rocked.

I take my happiness from the simple small things these days. If I look at the big picture, I get very nervous.

square - hip