March.19.02

How do the days go by?

I do what I do these days. Take long showers, stay in my robe and pajamas longer than normal. Spend too much time on the internet. Don't do anything too ambitious. Think about the garden I'd like to have this summer, but for now it's just too cold to feel motivated.

Read a little. Have a snack. Think about the laundry. Drink tons of water because that's what you're supposed to do when you're preggo.

I felt guilty when L. called yesterday and wanted to hang out. I told her I felt like being a hermit. I felt stupid for saying that, but it's true. I don't feel social. I feel solitary.

I'm not sad. Just in a state of suspension.

Oh, I voted this morning. That was my only foray outdoors today. At least I still feel like doing my civic duty in my hermit-y state.

I'm a little worried I'm going to forget what I need. What's up with me???

square - hip