Apr.08.02

I was on a diary-entry-writing roll there, but now I am suddenly less inspired.

I guess since I've been jobless, I've come to relish the weekends more because it's the only time that C. is home for more than the evening. Spending time together after work is just not the same as spending time together during the weekend. We didn't really do anything fantastic--Dinner out on Friday night, and the rest of the time was spent messin' about at home. It's the simple pleasure of waking up when we want to, to talk anytime (without using the phone)... That sort of thing.

I realize that I am going slightly crazy from cabin fever and not working. I called my temp agency last week and made an appointment for this Wednesday, 11 o'clock. I'm dreading it and yet I know that this is my ticket to sanity. I have to get away from the cat, who spends her entire day staring at me, begging silently for food (don't worry, she gets plenty). I have to escape from L., who has become sullen and angry with me because I told her (two weeks ago) that I didn't feel like hanging out one day and didn't call for several days. I was feeling a little depressed and anti-social (so normal for me!), and explained that to her. All she could do was tell me about all of the things I'd said in the recent past that hurt her feelings. What the fuck?? Insanity.

I have to make space. I have to exercise my brain, and it's a pretty damned funny thing to think that temping will help. But I think it will help because I have to break out of my bubble. I hate and love the idea all at the same time.

square - hip