Apr.09.02

I had the nicest dreams last night. What a welcome change from the crazy, disjointed, disturbing ones I've been having.

My favorite one was the one where I was on a date with a young Johnny Cash. In real life, I know that he was not THE most handsome young man, but in my dream he was a black-clad, hair-slicked-back god. We were attending a huge, swanky party at my parents' house, which had miraculously turned into a beautiful, gigantic mansion done up in lots of seafoam green and white marble. Indoor fountains, even. I was showing him around, having sparkling conversation with guests, having a wonderful time. I think I might have been wearing long white satin gloves and my hair up in some fancy deb style. How glamorous and unlike the real me. My best friend G.L. was there, and I took her aside to have a "OHMYGOD I'M ON A DATE WITH JOHNNY CASH!" moment. It was so great.

square - hip