Apr.12.02

Yesterday the only light fixture in the kitchen stopped working. It's a fluorescent light (which we hated anyway), and we don't know anything about them. I'm going to try to buy a couple of new light-rod-thingies and see if that works, but if not, I guess we'll have to call an electrician. Until then, we're using an ugly pink 1950's lamp to light the kitchen. It's pretty dim in there.

I'm hoping that if we call an electrician, he or she can take the fluorescent fixture out and put in an incandescent one instead.

Ooh boy, isn't this exciting? Welcome to the world of home ownership. Thanks for reading this far.

Man, the weather was so fantastic yesterday, but today it's gray. I want it to be sunny and 70 degrees for weeks at a time. One day just isn't enough! More sun! More sun! Please?

I made up any old excuse to go outside yesterday. It was just so gorgeous.

Okay. This entry is going nowhere. I won't bore myself or others any further...

square - hip