Apr.17.02

Boy, it's a good thing I signed up with that temp agency, since they've done absolutely nothing for me!

Of course, now that the weather is gorgeous, I don't care so much about not working...

It's days like these--warm, sunny, breezy--that make me seriously wonder if I don't have Seasonal Affective Disorder. When the sucky winter weather lingers for a looonng time as it does in Chicago, I just tend to shut down, physically and mentally. All I can think about is how to stay warm. I walk around hunched over to conserve heat. I don't feel like socializing, and everything seems pretty bleak.

But when it's warm, I am at my best. I walk around with good posture and a smile on my face.

I think it's funny that my second trimester, the so-called "golden age of pregnancy," coincides with the weather getting better. So is my better attitude because of the sun or the pregnancy? Eh, who cares. I'll take it however it comes.

square - hip