Apr.22.02

I can't believe how long it's been, Diaryland! Hello again!

Oh, I've got excuses--Not much to talk about at first, then we went on a three-day weekend to lovely Lebanon, Indiana to visit C.'s folks. We came back early Sunday and I spent the rest of the day wandering around the house aimlessly, because I could not, for the life of me, get out of the lazy/slow/sedated mode one tends to fall into when visiting C.'s parents.

So here I am, well-rested and refreshed! Miss me?

The big news this week is that I am now four months pregnant. I know! Can you believe how fast time has been going by? I can't. But it's true--I'm sixteen whole weeks pregnant now. I figure that the second half might not go as fast, but we'll see.

The other big news is that I am almost positive that I've felt the baby kick at least once. Pretty cool. I'm trying not to get too excited because I still can't completely rule out the idea that the "kicking" feeling might just be gas. But I think it was kicking.

One thing that I find a mite distressing is the fact that, in spite of my best efforts, I have not gained any weight. Not one pound. It's like some kind of terrible irony! If I were not pregnant, I'd be able to gain any number of pounds, but I wouldn't want to! Now that I should be gaining weight, I can't! Why? Why? It's making me nervous. The midwives don't seem to be too concerned yet, but last time I was there, my midwife told me that I should be gaining some weight soon. I mean, I have a bit of a belly--why doesn't it weigh something??? Why?

This is just like me. Even if everything is going just fine, I'll find something to worry about. Dammit.

I read somewhere that worry is the work of pregnancy. Makes perfect sense to me.

In other news, I've decided that I have a crush on the guy who plays Nate on the show "Six Feet Under." I had a very...um, interesting dream about him the other night and, well, hooo boy. Mmmm! I think I'll just leave it at that.

Mmmmmm!

square - hip