May.12.02

Have you ever been so nervous and excited about something that you have to put it out of your mind or you'll go crazy with anticipation? Well, I have. Today is one of those times. I almost completely forgot that tomorrow (Monday) is THE BIG ULTRASOUND. I almost forgot. I did forget about it for a few hours today, actually. That's how much I'm trying not to think about it.

For me, this is a very big deal--like the biggest Christmas Day I've ever had. We're going see the bebe, find out if the he/she is healthy, if everything looks okay, and hopefully, whether there's a girl or a boy in there. I am really nervous. And excited. And scared. And excited. Please let the baby be healthy and perfect.

We go tomorrow, first thing in the morning.

How am I ever going to sleep tonight?

square - hip