May.27.02

The baby kicked me almost non-stop yesterday! Oddly enough, I was feeling very tired and run-down all day. I wonder if there's a connection.

++++++++++++

All of this nice weather we've been having is really great. I have been waiting for so long! I just need some warm temps, dammit!

++++++++++++

Did you hear that story recently about the guy who worked at some amusement park (Six Flags, possibly?) where they have the Batman Ride? He was in an area under the ride where he wasn't supposed to be, and was killed by the foot of a passenger riding the ride. Weird. Made me wonder if the passenger was also hurt, or if they even knew what happened.

++++++++++++

In my garden, the tomatoes are doing well, and the spinach is also doing very well. The jalapenos are not looking so good. The other stuff has not sprouted yet. I wonder how much longer it will be before something comes up?

++++++++++++

Yesterday, C. and I got talking about those old "Deep Thoughts" thingies from Saturday Night Live. I had no idea how funny they were! I must have only seen the ones that were not funny, because when we looked up quotes on the web, I was cracking up at these:

-When you die, if you get a choice between going to regular heaven or pie heaven, choose pie heaven. It might be a trick, but if it's not, mmmmmmm, boy.

-If you ever catch on fire, try to avoid looking in a mirror, because I bet that will really throw you into a panic.

-The face of a child can say it all, especially the mouth part of the face.

++++++++++++

This bunch of disjointed stuff brought to you by your pal squarepants.

square - hip