Jun.10.02

I guess I should just be honest with myself and say that my heart hasn't been in my diary lately. I have wanted it to be, but for some reason my motivation has been low.

Maybe it has something to do with the fact that I have so much time on my hands. Used to be, if something was bothering me or exciting me or whatever, I had to wait 'til after work to write about it. Now I can take all day to deal with it if I want to. Hell, I can take all week!

I'm not bragging, I'm just sayin'. And yes, I am fully aware that this ample free time will disappear when the lil' nipper comes...

Maybe it also has to do with the fact that, frankly, I'm so happy it seems boring to talk about it all the time. If I were a more imaginative writer, it wouldn't be an issue, but I'm really not--I need stuff to happen!

But, all that said, I really need to keep up. Someday, maybe when things aren't as fantastic as they are now, I want to be able look back and read about these times. And well, shit still happens. Even my life now--as good as it is--isn't perfect.

So anyway, I'm sorry if I've been MIA. I'll be around again soon. Promise.

square - hip