Jun.21.02

I went to my prenatal yoga class today. It's good to get some exercise, especially yoga. I love that, at the end of yoga, there's this meditation and relaxation part where you lie down and zone out for fifteen minutes or so. It's the greatest payoff after doing all of that stretching and contorting.

The only thing about this yoga class I don't care for is the instructor. She's so sour! One would think that teaching something as healthy and peaceful and spiritual as yoga would make you feel happy, or at least pleasant. Not so with this woman. She hardly ever smiles, and she just gives off this really cold vibe. And to think that she is a doula too! I'd be curious to know how many clients she's had. Who knows? Maybe I'm the only one who thinks she's a bit on the chilly side...

I'd change classes but I made an agreement with this other pregnant lady I know to go with her, so we can keep up each others' motivation. I need that, so I have to go where she goes. Otherwise, I'll just crap out. And this place is definitely where she wants to go. So. The instuctor is good at what she does--teaching yoga--so I will go. Whatevah.

I think we've decided to paint the baby's room orange. I'm excited. Ooh, could this be that nesting urge I've heard so much about? I thought that came later.

square - hip