Oct.06.02

Well, it's almost guaranteed that I won't be having the baby today.

Why?

Because--that's right, kids--today is my due date! (dah-ta-dah!)

The day I thought would never arrive all those months ago...and here it is.

How do I feel? Well, I've been getting numerous physical indications that things are about to happen. But so far, nothing is actually happening.

So it's 5:30AM and I've been awake for an hour already. Fell asleep around 8:30 last night and now I'm up at this ungodly hour, listening to C. snore in the other room and basically waiting for something to happen. I've got so little left to do before this kid comes, I'm getting close to bored. Plus, if I do too much, I'll burn all my energy and won't have any left for labor, or so the experts tell me.

Oh, and also? I'm married to an angel. Awhile ago when I trudged into the kitchen, I found that that dear husband of mine had actually cleaned the stove last night while I slept. And it really needed a good cleaning. An angel, I tell you!

I'd love to end this entry with an, "Uh-oh! My water just broke!" But it ain't gonna happen. I'll just have to keep you posted.

square - hip