Jan.31.03

Oh wow. I just realized I missed the anniversary of finding out about being pregnant with E. It was yesterday. Thinking back to that day, I think it ranks up there in "Happiest days of my life." It was a very good day. Makes me smile just thinking about it.

And well, it's a good thing that something is making me smile, because (please forgive me for whining) the weather is really depressing me. If it's not deadly cold, it's dull and gray. If it's not snowing, it's raining. Sometimes, you get all four in the course of one 24-hour period. Viva variety. Whoopee. Now, I feel like I've been a very good sport about this winter so far, but it's doing its best to break my spirit. I'm only slightly comforted by the fact that February starts in about a half-hour and that we'll only have winter for another...oh, two or three months. Bah! Chicago. Why did I have to settle here?!

Did I mention that he (the baby) slept for a nearly twelve-hour stretch a few nights ago? Yeah. It was done mostly in the swing, but y'know, when the devil gives you the deal and you're desparate, you'll sign on the dotted line, believe me. His extended sleep freaked me out, actually. I was worried that he was sick or something and kept sending C. to check on him. All was well, of course. Unfortunately, that one wonderful night of sleep appears to have been a fluke. Ah well...I'll keep the dream alive...

Okay, baby's asleep and I need to be too.

square - hip