Jun.24.03

BUSYBUSYBUSY!! I am preparing for so much stuff, I am practically paralyzed. It's hard to pick a direction when there are a million in which to go, y'know?

I have these wonderful options to choose from: Prepare (i.e.: clean) for two different pairs of out-of-town visitors, finish washing/folding/sorting the ton of laundry staring at me, clean up the kitchen (I have already used up my "get out of cleaning the kitchen free" cards--C. has done it several times in a row), weed the garden, go replace my broken glasses (I have taken waaay too long to do this), get a haircut, and/or prepare stuff for sale on eBay or the garage sale we are supposed to have in July. Ugh. I'm tired, can't we just get the maid to do this stuff?

++++++

E. is getting super-mobile now, as in, 'Don't leave him alone for even a second or he'll hurt himself' mobile. He's mostly doing a creative version of crawling--up on all fours, yes, but still kind of hopping like a frog. Hard to describe.

The kid definitely has good timing. Two nights ago, I was in his room lowering his crib mattress to the lowest possible point while C. was watching him in the living room (and by watching I mean putting him in the Pack & Play and doing shit on the computer). After a bit, I hear C. calling me softly from the other room. This call can pretty much only mean one thing--E. is doing something cool and C. doesn't want to distract him from it, so he uses this casual voice. I walk in to find that E. has pulled himself up to his knees! Very impressive, I was about to say, when that kid grinned and pulled himself all the way to his feet! We were floored. Are we ready for this? Well, at least he won't be falling out of the crib. Heh.

Have I mentioned that my son rocks? Okay. Just checking. He drives me crazy, but I still think he is the bees knees.

square - hip