Nov.03.04

Well, now that I've had a good cry over the election, I'm working hard to come up with any positives I can about the next four years. Here's my meager list:

-Bush and his cronies will provide us with more joke fodder than we can handle. The Daily Show will continue to be my favorite show on TV.

-We can work on getting him impeached.

-He and his cronies will definitely not be able to wiggle out of the messes they've made. If Kerry had won and Iraq had gone from bad to worse (still Bush's fault, even if Kerry had won), they'd have blamed him. Now, they have no one to blame but themselves.

-We can work on uniting and picking the greatest, most unbeatable candidate for the next go-'round.

-Because we're being opressed and supressed, art and music will get better and better. Complacency and abundance doesn't breed creativity as well as strife does.

It is so hard to be optimistic. All I can think about are the bad things like: The supreme court justices that will be replaced this term and that reproductive rights are in grave danger and the economy going further into the shitter and the war and the fact that my child will be six (SIX!) when the next election happens... (sigh)

Please, please don't let us be as fucked as it feels like we will be.

square - hip