Dec.31.04

Goodbye 2004! I will miss you, in some ways. In other ways, I'm so glad you're nearly gone.

I am feeling a bit irascible today because my genius friends have decided to throw *The* New Year's party...in downtown Chicago. Yes, downtown Chicago, where tonight there will be TWO fireworks displays. Also, downtown Chicago, I hear, is one of the top 3 destinations in the US for partiers tonight. And we are going to drag ourselves down there tonight, toddler and all, and we'll have to find parking. Or worse, take the train! This is exactly the kind of thing I hate. If I didn't want to see a lot of out-of-town friends who will be attending, I would stay home.

Oh, maybe I'll be pleasantly surprised and it will be nothing but fun. I must stay positive. Who wants to enter a new year in a cranky mood?

Have fun, everyone!

square - hip