Jan.14.05

Okay, this is getting kind of weird.

Two days ago, I took a pregnancy test. It said Not Pregnant. Almost immediately after the test, I started to feel crampy. At that point, I thought, 'Oh, I should have waited a few more hours, here comes my period.'

But I have not bled at all yet. A little crampy, a little back-achey, no bleeding. This is just confusing!

I keep thinking that anytime now, Aunt Flo will make her appearance and all will return to normal. Come on! Show up already!

Here are the reasons I think I might be pregnant:

-breasts are the tiniest bit tender (not typical)
-I'm just a little bit more tired than usual
-I feel like I've been a little hungrier than usual
-weird dreams

Here are the reasons I think I am not pregnant:

-breasts are not very tender and are not firming up like they did when I was pregnant with E.
-suspicions that my thyroid might be throwing me for a loop (not typical, but hey, anything's possible, right?)
-no strong symptoms at all--everything is very vague and really could go either way

Well, I'm going to test again tomorrow. If I'm still coming up Not Pregnant, I'm calling my doctor. This is just not normal.

*sigh* I think it's a very mean joke for my body to skip a period the first month C. and I decide to try getting pregnant.

square - hip