Aug.07.05

Why am I still up? It's 20 minutes 'til midnight and I'm going to regret this in the morning.

I have so many small bits to document. Like C. writing a song called "Good Morning Mama" so he and E. can sing it to me.

C. is trying so hard to make me happier. I think he just assumes now that I am sad unless I'm actually smiling. It's not true. What is more accurate is that I'm feeling sort of like a shell about 75% of the time. I can't think too hard because then life overwhelms me. Yes, I know I need help. I have names of people I should call. Hopefully tomorrow I'll feel like calling them.

Six Feet Under was really sad tonight. Good, but soooo sad. I just about died every time Maya opened her mouth. I won't spoil it for any of you who didn't see it yet.

Friday I went to see Lake Michigan with E. It was his first time seeing it, I'm pretty sure. Can't believe it took so long. I guess I just am not a gal who needs to spend a lot of time by the water, although I do enjoy it. I asked E. what color the water was, and he said, "Bluuuue!" Very cute.

There's the tiniest chance I might be pregnant. I don't feel pregnant, but I haven't had my period yet and it's been 45 days. But then again, I've had cycles that lasted 44 days before, so Aunt Flo might just be taking her time getting here. *sigh* I wish I could take a test, but I am so sure it would say "Not pregnant" that I can't stand to do it. I think I can wait at least another day or two and then the suspense will be too much. I'll keep you posted.

square - hip