Jul.17.01

I feel all numb today, because it's so damn humid. Everything seems that much more difficult when you're weighed down by humidity.

The MTV "Real World" house is right in my neighborhood. Boy, it's sure causing a stink! There have been protests and all sorts of hijinks. The thing that kills me is, the people who are protesting are saying that MTV is ruining our nice neighborhood. I say, Look around! See that new Starbucks that just moved in? See all those ugly new-construction condos going up everywhere? See the gas-guzzling SUVs taking up all the parking spaces? It's already happened. MTV didn't do it--we were already cooked long before MTV showed up.

Personally, I'm looking forward to the possibility of my third appearance on MTV. My friend lives right across the street, and we're going to party over there. A lot. Heh.

square - hip