March.26.02

I have to rant a bit.

I have just spent waaayyy too much time cleaning up the Freaks and Geeks diary ring that I run. I feel dizzy and a little motion-sick from scrolling up and down more than 70 diaries, hunting for the elusive banner-thingy.

Some of them were maddeningly cryptic with their rings. Some of them had complicated, baroque, or ridiculous designs that made navigating their diaries difficult at best.

I also have the distinct feeling that some people who are part of the ring have no clue what it's about. They think it's a ring for people who feel that they are freaks and/or geeks! Didn't they read the description...?

More than anything, this exercise has made me want to seriously rethink running a diary ring.

How can Diaryland be so cool and so uncool at the same time? Oh well. I guess it takes all kinds, doesn't it?

square - hip