Nov.30.03

Things I'm happy about:

Gnocci with vodka sauce for dinner tonight.

My friends' baby out of the NICU and home where he belongs.

A husband who is happy to play with the kid while I'm on the computer.

E.'s and C.'s laughter coming from the other room.

Coffee.

A new episode of Carnivale and a Tivo'd episode of Degrassi.

Tivo!

I'm going to (hopefully, weather permitting) be with family and friends in the ol' hometown for the holidays.

Running.

Weaning the baby was successfully completed.

All of the fun projects I've got planned.

**********

Things I'm unhappy about:

I am having thoughts about a former friend that I wish I didn't.

The house is kind of messy.

My tongue has been hurting for months and I have no idea why.

Post-weaning, I've noticed that my boobs are definitely saggy. I knew it was coming, but I don't have to be happy about it.

I don't have enough time to do all the things I want to do.

E. has a bit of a cold.

square - hip