Dec.02.03

Was anyone else as surprised and disappointed by the fact that last Sunday's episode of "Carnivale" was the season finale? Was I the only one who missed this vital piece of information? I realize that it's not realistic to think that a show can just go on and on forever, but some warning would have been nice! I wouldn't have known at all if I hadn't gone to the HBO website to see when Six Feet Under is coming back on.

Okay, I do see how sad this is, that I'm so upset about a TV show. But it's WINTER here! I'm stuck inside nearly 24-7! And all I can see right now is months of days stretched out ahead of me, cold, cold, cold, cold, cold. It's a good thing I love C. so much, because otherwise I'd be in the tropics right now. Why oh why did my friends have to schedule their wedding in Los Angeles for April? They obviously were not thinking of their frozen friends in the Midwest (where both of them are FROM!) who would have loved a little time in sunny California in the dead of winter.

So yeah, TV is something that I look forward to these days. Is that so very wrong?

Whoops--gotta run.

square - hip