Apr.04.01

Damn, life is good! My mood is high, for reasons I know nothing about. I suppose it's in part because today is the first open-window day of 2001. The sun is streaming in the living room windows, the cat is looking very perplexed at the sounds of traffic outside.

Now that the second day of work at the new job is over, I think I can feel okay about it. While I was there, however, my head was reeling with everything I had to remember from my sleepy training yesterday. I had no idea that my boss was going to just set me (mostly) free to do my new job so soon! It was really complicated work, because nothing made much organizational sense to me. Oh, it seems like locating the brick red A7 envelopes would be easy, but--sorry!--no. Try every place you think it should be, and lo and behold, it's in the last place you'd expect. And I'm supposed to be working at about 3 times the speed I am now. I do know that speed will come with familiarity and that this was only my second day, but...

Well, anyway, I hope that I've made the right decision. Now that I've basically learned my job, I am glad that there is opportunity for promotions and advancement, because I think once I get the hang of this I'm going to become immediately bored. Such is the way of the working world.

Yep.

square - hip