May.13.01

I kept thinking the reason I wasn't adding any entries lately was because I had nothing to say. But now I remember why I really haven't been around lately--Diaryland is S-L-O-W Slow!

Is it just me?

Mother's Day. I called my Mom, as I do most Sundays anyway. We had a really long talk, covering subjects like gardening, house-buying, my Dad, and marriage. I've been feeling very non-lovey-dovey toward C. lately, and I was starting to get worried that maybe I was falling out of love and maybe I had made a little mistake getting married. My Mom said that at some point, every marriage has its un-passionate moments. You can't be in flowers-hearts-cupids-singing birdies-type of love every day. Once in awhile it's okay to not want to be hugged and kissed. Of course, she said, if you continue to feel this way all the time, that's a different story...

She also reminded me that since I'm an only child and have spent pretty much my whole life taking care of myself, it might be a little harder to get used to being part of a partnership. Makes sense to me.

C. is a great, great, great man. I'm not going anywhere. Commitment. I'm learning what commitment really means. It's good.

square - hip