Jun.04.01

Augh.

I've held off talking about the weather because it's a boring topic, but when it gets between me and normal life, then it's a problem.

I. Am. Sick. Of. This. Weather.

Dear Whoever's In Charge Of This Stuff,

Listen up good: Have you noticed AT ALL what time of year this is?? No, it's not November. IT'S JUNE! Remember June? Yes, it's the beginning of Summer. Remember Summer? That's that lovely season when it gets all hot and sunny every day, and I can walk around barefoot and in skimpy clothing. No coats, no sweaters, no socks, no long pants. I want heat and sweat, and sun, sun, sun, and I want it now. NOW!

Thank you.

Love,

Ms.Sq.P.

In other news, I had a total meltdown at work today. Without going into too much detail, my boss basically left me in charge most of the day (NOT a good thing), and I was positively swamped with work. I don't get paid enough to run this place. I won't do it. I told her that. She apologized, gave her reason (a valid one), and invited me to take the rest of the day off because I'd earned it. Cool. She's a pretty good boss. Sometimes when I think about all the bad jobs I've had and the myriad of terrible bosses, and then I think about my current ones, I feel like an abused child who has finally found a good foster home.

t.t.f.n.

square - hip