Sep.18.01

There are signs of people trying to get back to normal. All day I kept seeing this look on people's faces that conveyed a hope for normalcy. I think I probably had it too. I wish those Taliban guys would make up their minds already. I need to know what's next.

In the meantime, I will keep one eye on the CNN website and the other on reruns of "The Simpsons".

Which reminds me. More bad news. My friend who writes for this show was just hospitalized for chest pains. All I know is that it is bad. He's evidently not so sick he can't write email, but he says it's very bad. He won't say yet what it is. I'm scared.

When does the shit end? This barrage has got to stop. Everyone I know has had something bad happen to them this year. This year sucks. May 2002 be comparatively better, please.

On a slightly happier note, I found two very cool things today. First, the official website for the new Wes Anderson movie, "The Royal Tenenbaums". Second, there is a new Coen Brothers movie coming out called "The Man Who Wasn't There". You can check out the trailer here. Neat, neat. Nice to have some diversion right now.

square - hip