Nov.30.01

Whatever happened to my favorite cereal, Quaker Corn Bran? Am I the only one who liked it? It was soo good. The best way to eat it was to wait a minute or two for the milk to soak in, because then it would be just a teeny bit soggy on the outside, but still crunchy on the inside. Mmmmm...

Today my job took me to one of the richest suburbs in Chicago. Last week I was in the poorest. I know it sounds terribly cliche, but the differences and similarities really are amazing. The only people I saw all day in the rich neighborhood were landscapers and construction guys. Everything was so impeccably neat and tidy. I fully expected for people to see us as "suspicious" types while driving around there. In the poor area, the people I saw during the day were residents of the neighborhood, but since they didn't appear to have day jobs, they spent some of their time giving us funny looks. The life there appeared neither neat nor tidy. Again, I fully expected people to assume that we were up to no good.

The same reaction for different reasons. Interesting.

Well, anyway, have a good weekend, kids! I'm certainly going to!

P.S. Did anyone else hear about Pee Wee Herman getting into even more trouble? Well, hang onto your "Pee Wee's Playhouse" merchandise, 'cause if what I heard is true, I think that stuff is about to go up in value...

square - hip