Dec.03.01

Wow! Everyone updated in the past couple of days and it took me about two hours (with breaks for dinner and after-work-husband-greetings) to get through it all!

I laughed so hard at LA's "so you wanna have a kid" entry that I thought I'd cry. I read the whole thing to C. as well, and while the "have sex with someone else part" didn't tickle him, the rest of it had him in stitches. Thank you, dear La! You're amazing! And thanks to all of you who have written in with good wishes for a speedy sperm 'n' egg union. We'll see what happens. I just bought a fantastic pair of corduroys about a month ago and they fit just fine...

The guy on the third floor of our apartment building gave us a little baggy of catnip. I just gave some to the cat. She's happy and stoned, except that you do not want to touch her, for she'll shred you to bits. She gets that way when she's high. That bitch.

This past weekend, C. got a call from MW. MW was the best man at our wedding. MW talked at C. for the usual few hours (MW is a real talker), and when C. hung up, he gave me a nervous look and said, "Well, we're going to have visitors. For four days. At the new house. One week after we move in."

My response: "WHAT??!"

Awww man! Not only will we have visitors, but we'll be hosting the king and queen of hospitality. MW and his wife are uber-hosts. And they will be staying in our "guest room" in our new home, which will consist of a bed, possibly with sheets and maybe blankets, surrounded by boxes. Oh, it will be fun. Oh, the embarassment. And if MW says one word, he will be sleeping in the garage. Period.

I can't believe this, but I think I'm getting a cold. Again. Why? Why???

I am proud of myself today because I went and applied for a job at a veterinarian's office. Receptionist. I know this sounds funny, but I've always wanted to be a receptionist at a vet's office. Hmmm...if I listen to what La says about these things, I should probably get the job! Woohoo!

Well, I'm off to go work on Christmas stuff. Considering how busy our December is looking, I think most people will get cards if they get anything at all. Oh, and my Mom will get a sweater. And C. will get the DVD of the first season of "The Simpsons". Sweeet. Don't tell him!

square - hip