Feb.01.04

List of 100 things

This is kind of a "chain" diary entry. Keep it goin' eh?

Instructions:

1. Copy this whole list into your journal.

2. Bold the things that you have in common with me.

3. Whatever you don't bold, replace with things about you. Take note, ALL 100 are about me, the bold ones I have in common with Snarkymarky. You bold what you have in common with me then make up new things about YOU for the rest.

Please let me know if you do this so that I can come read it!

01. I am an only child.

02. I love coffee but I try hard not to feel dependent on it.

03. I like to read.

04. I like to work around intelligent life forces.

05. I like eating in family sitations.

06. My mother and I have had some good times, most have been since i became an adult.

07. I am an escapist at heart.

08. I wear glasses.

09. I like to cook.

10. I like cats.

11. and dogs, too.

12. I loved being pregnant.

13. I've never been to Bermuda.

14. I wear a size nine shoe.

15. I've never driven cross country.

16. I enjoy a variety of musical styles.

17. I like to spend a lot of time by myself.

18. I don't get to spend ENOUGH time by myself!

19. I've never been around the world.

20. Hubby and I had sex on the first date.

21. If I actually see the sun rise, I'm surprised, because I should be asleep!

22. I don�t like certain foods, and I don't have to eat them. Yay for being an adult!

23. I almost drowned when I was 20.

24. I have been employed in fields far from my original career ambition.

25. I don't like attending parties as much as I like planning them.

26. I'm not an alchemist.

27. Certain things, I just know.

28. I do not see much of my extended family.

29. I've learned how to clean, partly because it was drilled into me as a child, but mostly because i enjoy clearing the air and the space around me.

30. I am a night person, and I envy those who come alive in the mornings.

31. I'm not a very patient person.

32. I love baby animals.

33. I am fascinated by all kinds of people.

34. I love to travel.

35. I never completed college, and it haunts me constantly.

36. I am methodical, sometimes to a fault.

37. I have done many drugs and enjoyed my experiences all but once.

38. I've cheated on a partner.

39. I've been cheated on.

40. I miss my sex drive something awful.

41. I really enjoy thoughtful gifts, even if they cost nothing.

42. I love, and can hardly resist, a bargain.

43. I am very interested in politics, but I am not very good at keeping everything straight.

44. My favorite thing in the world would be those occasional and unexpected sloppy kisses from my kid.

45. I'm not crazy about my given name.

46. I love vegetables.

47. I laugh at things most people wouldn't consider funny.

48. I feel inadequate more than I would like to admit.

49. I do ok with computers, but i'm no techie.

50. I went through puberty behind the wheel of a car. or in the back seat of one.

51. I like silence at times.

52. I'm a spiritual person but I have no use for organized religion.

53. I excel at spacial relations.

54. As a child, I once witnessed a man committing suicide.

55. I think one can never have too many vintage dresses, but i look like shit in most of the ones i've ever tried on.

56. I love the house I grew up in like it was a person.

57. I have never taken a train to another city.

58. I've had a lot of health problems.

59. I am not a member of the mile high club.

60. I obsess.

61. I really like birds.

62. I have often strived to do what's right, but it doesn't always happen that way.

63. I inherited my temper from my father.

64. Many wonderful people have come into my life over the past 7 years or so.

65. I like to remember my dreams. Most of the time.

66. I like to people watch.

67. I like witty people.

68. I�m not comfortable in really cold climates. I am miserable in the cold wind! And yet I live in Chicago. Go figure.

69. I have seen a lot of music acts.

70. I have smoked pot, but after a few years of fun it wasn't fun for me.

71. I love art and design.

72. I love chocolate.

73. I love friends.

74. I hate saying goodbye.

75. I've been discriminated against based upon my gender.

76. I like to eat meat but I kind of feel guilty about it.

77. Geeky, awkward people are my favorite kind of people.

78. I like movies.

79. I love my men arty, able, and a little nuts. And geeky, don't forget geeky.

80. I love my little family.

81. I try to avoid doing what everyone else is doing, but sometimes I still end up doing what everyone else is doing.

82. I love getting professional massages.

83. I love the bathtub.

84. Mean people and jerks can be fodder for diary entries.

85. Music is one thing I cannot live without.

86. I like that my birthday is in February.

87. I hate confrontation.

88. I have had a lot of lovers.

89. As a child, I disliked most dairy products.

90. I love making gifts for people.

91. I can be easily amused.

92. I'm ready for this list thing to be over.

93. I like tending plants and gardening.

94. I have a lot of shoes.

95. I have secrets. I know lots of your secrets too!

96. When I was growing up, my grandmother lived with my parents and me.

97. I like to help people.

98. My grandparents on both sides were from poor or working class backgrounds.

99. I secretly like happy endings.

100. I'm glad this is done!

square - hip