March.26.05

Will someone please tell E. to chill out? He is workin' the terrible twos to the fullest extent. I keep hearing that three is worse than two, but I am sticking my fingers in my ears and lalalalala-ing. I don't wanna hear it.

I have to laugh, because I just told Ebombmom that two "ain't no thing." Augh! I jinxed myself!!

Other than that, things are good. I am ecstatic that spring is really here. Sometime this week, it's expected that the temp will rise to 70. 70!!! I was beginning to think it would never happen.

C. is out at the Slint reunion show tonight. I like Slint, but I had no real interest in seeing them past their prime, so I spent the evening playing The Sims 2 and then getting on the BBS to get the scoop on some stuff. I am sad to find out that the girl my teen boy (Walter) is dating will not grow up with him. It's some kind of screwy thing with the game--the characters that the game introduces never grow up. So poor Walter will become an adult and his girlfriend will remain a teen forever. Sounds like a bad movie about immortality or somethin'.

I keep forgetting about Easter. I guess I'm finally and completely ditching my Catholic roots. And E. doesn't know Easter from a hole in the wall, so I guess tomorrow will be just like any other day. I look forward to hiding eggs and stuff when he's older, though. I loved all of that when I was a kid.

square - hip