Jun.29.01

The phone lines all over our neighborhood are all broken and non-functional and stuff. I'm home, and I can't call anyone. And no one can call me! It might even last 'til Monday! Crap! Good thing the DSL connection is still working.

I took the car to run some errands a little while ago, and got into a scrape with another driver. It was totally his fault, but he kept telling me it was mine. I was driving straight, and he was pulling out of an alley, and he just bumped the passenger side of the car! How could it be my fault? It was at a really busy intersection, and tons of people saw it. I talked to a couple of them, so I know it really wasn't me. We exchanged insurance info, but I don't think it will be worth reporting. It's just a wide scratch on the side near the bumper. Even though it was not bad at all, I was still a little shaky afterwards. I haven't ever really been in an accident, so it shook me up a bit.

C. has been talking about how we might want to get a cell phone so we can have a phone this weekend. I'm reluctant. Cell phones have a kind of icky stigma attached to them. I guess if we didn't use it while driving or on the train, it would be okay. I just don't like for total strangers to hear my phone conversations. It's weird.

square - hip