Nov.26.01

I forgot to mention I saw "Memento."

I think it's a decent film. I don't think it's the most ground-breaking thing I've ever seen or anything, but I liked it alright. I'd say it was better than average, but I think I liked "The Spanish Prisoner" just a teeny bit more for twist-y endings, and "Seven" a bit more in the suspense department. What I did enjoy quite a bit was discussing the ending with C. and realizing that I "got it" the first time, while he had to go back and look at the final scene twice more. Usually I'm the slower one. Thank god for DVD. No more of that pesky rewinding stuff. I thought the ending was kind of a give-away. Sort of.

One thing that really tweaked my brain was the actual idea of it--A man whose short-term memory is so screwed up that he has to write himself notes. I would have liked to have seen even more notes. Walls covered with little post-its would have looked super-cool.

+++++++

Hey. Also...

I'd like to extend a special thankyou to all of my favorite diarists for their writings these past couple of days. Top-shelf material. Love you. Wishing you all well.

square - hip