Jan.25.02

I have been feeling a bit on edge lately.

I don't want to say this, but I am painfully aware of the impatient feelings, the vivid dreams, the poor sleep, the tired-all-the-time, the cranky, the depressed, and the all-around lovely symptoms of PMS. Which probably means I'll be getting my period any day now. Which means I'm not preggo.

Of course, there's always next month. I know that! I just thought... Well.

Last night I had the craziest dream. I was having an all-out bitch-fight with some corporate-looking yuppie woman in a power suit. No contact, just streams of yelled insults and acid. We called each other every nasty thing in the book. It was pretty cathartic, really. I woke up at 1AM all sweaty, though, which made me feel unsettled. C. said he thought the heat was up too high last night, so I'll blame it on that.

Sometimes? I just wish I could take the pressure off. That nagging "I shoulda, I shoulda, I shoulda," feeling makes me crazy sometimes. I'm too hard on myself.

Y'know, I tried Cranberry Almond Crunch, and I don't think I like it. The flakes taste kind of fruity! That's just not right. Maybe C. will eat it.

square - hip