Feb.04.02

I am the luckiest girl. I have so many nice dland friends! Thank you, all of you who wrote me sweet congrats, good wishes, and offers of cereal. I love you!

On a different topic, I am officially TIRED of my job. I'm tired of spending six-plus hours per day in a car, even if it's only three or four days a week. I'm tired of having to stop and pee in McDonald's bathrooms, I'm tired of eating bad food at places along the road, or sometimes eating basically nothing because my partner doesn't want to stop. I'm tired of working with different people and dealing with each of their weirdnesses, and I'm sure on this account they feel the same about me. It's natural to feel that way when you are stuck in a tiny space with someone all. damn. day. There's no place to go for some private time. You can't even fart, unless you want to embarass yourself! The people I work with are reasonably cool people, but it only goes so far.

At first it was at least interesting. I saw so much of the city, learned about the streets and the architecture, had some laughs with my coworkers. But the city mapping is done and now it's the suburbs and it's getting really, really, really old.

I need a new job yesterday.

Who's going to hire a preggo lady? I'd be leaving in less than a year.

Hm. I don't wanna temp, but it's starting to look like that's my next step. Ugh.

Any suggestions?

square - hip