Feb.07.02

Almost my whole day has been spent lying around. Being lazy. Totally unmotivated to be productive. At least I can blame it on being pregnant for now! Hahahaha! (she laughs maniacally)

Okay. I watched the "E True Hollywood Story" about Richard Simmons. I did it in order to acheive some sort of understanding of what, or who, Richard Simmons really is. Answer? He's a fruitcake. That's all there is to it.

I did do one productive thing today. I looked at the Chicago Reader jobs section online and before I could talk myself out of it, I called about a job. A woman answered, the woman I was supposed to talk to. I was pert, perky, and sharp. I was attentive and articulate, short and to the point. She sounded interested, she even said so, surprisingly. The job is basically to be this woman's admin. and right-hand while she gets her business going, which currently resides in her home office. Flexible hours, some possible evenings, but only 'til eight. Could I do it? I thought I could. She says she'll call me for an interview soon.

Crap, I thought, as I hung up the phone. I'm going to be in Seattle most of next week. With my luck, she'll call while I'm gone and I'll miss my opportunity.

Oh hell--who cares...another one's bound to come along, right? Squarepants's momma didn't raise a dummy! I can get a job if I want to, I'm just being a slacker!

Lordy, but I do love to slack. And then I start to feel guilty. Stupid working-class Catholic upbringing.

So yeah, I'm going with C. to Seattle from Saturday until Wednesday. Technical writing conference. Which means C. will be busy, but I'll have the run of the city! Woo! Who knows what kinds of trouble I'll cook up.

I have to go make Valentine cards now. Enough lying around!

square - hip